Upcoming Events


Plow Day 

We've moved the date for the plow day to March 31 and April 1 (see attached flyer).  We know Sunday is Easter but we'll plow in the afternoon so those who attend can go to services in the morning. 

We're having a drone come and film the event from the air as well as on the ground.  Banners will be place at Mingo on 116th St. as well as at the entrance to be used at the Farm. 

We will have porta-pottys on site.  We talked about having some sort of lunch on Saturday and if anyone would volunteer to grill hamburgers and hotdogs, we'll make the patio and the gas grill available for members as well as the meats and buns.  If someone would bring soft drinks and coolers that would be great. 

If anyone wants to bring their tractor or plows the night before for testing we have plenty of room and have 2 big front loader tractors to load or unload plows or discs.  If you have a golf cart or UTV you are welcome to bring it so long as the speed limit of 10 mph is observed. 

We will also need extra plows should anyone have 1, 2 or 3 bottom plows in good working condition.  I have 3 point hitch plows but don't have any drag plows. 

The weather looks like it's going to be perfect so make plans to be here Saturday morning! 


Kids Cows and More

Will be held March 13th & 14th at the Tulsa State Fair Grounds

Set up will take place March 12th, 2018

Final location will be announced at alater date.


The April 21st 2018 General Club Meeting will be held at J L's BBQ, Pryor Oklahoma. As usual we will eat at 6:00 pm and meet at 7:00pm. 


Green Country Tractor Show, Dewey Ok.

May 18th & 19th, 2018 


General Club Meeting June 16th


General Club Meeting August 18th


General Club Meeting October 20th


General Club Meeting December 15th


Event Dates


Board Meeting Dates

May 10th

July 12th

November 8th

December 15th



   Tulsa Farm Show 2017 


Bartlesville Show an Tractor Supply 


Tractor Drive, 11-2017   


   Rt 66 Flywheelers 2017  




 NEW   August Club Meeting Photos   NEW



Gary Godfrey's Farmall Cub




Ben Kehe's        1951 John Deere Diesel

Model "R" John Deere's 

first diesel

Charles Cavenah's 1939 John Deere 

Model "D"







OATA 2018 Membership Application






Oklahoma Antique Tractor Association Branch #116


  The Oklahoma Antique Tractor Association, Inc. (OATA) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the restoration, preservation, and education of America's past.


  The OATA was officially organized in February of 1992 with 26 members and was called the "Oklahoma Green and Yellow Two Cylinder Club", catering to people with interests in antique John Deere Tractors.


  As the club grew slowly through the years and with a majority of it's members owning or at least with interests in various other makes of tractors, the membership voted in n1996 to change the name of the club to "Oklahoma Antique Tractor Association, Inc.


  OATA was incorporated into the state of Oklahoma in 1997 and was granted a 501c3 non-profit tax exempt tax status in 1998.


  OATA joined the National "Early Day Gas Engine and Tractor Association" in 2000 and became Branch #116.  Our membership has grown to over 140 members (families , not individuals).


  Membership meetings are generally held on the second Saturday of each even numbered month.  Meeting places vary , depending on club activities, events, etc.


  The club publishes a bi-monthly membership newsletter, which includes announcements for club events, meetings, various articles, birthday and anniversaries.


    For further information on how to join the OATA, please contact one of our club members or contact our club Secretary

                                                                                                        Charles Cavenah 918-622-3386




OATA Officers

Board Members

President,  Steve Young      918-214-5611

Vice President, Dorothy Shoefstall 918-284-3236

Treasurer, John Dix              918-633-5029

Secretary, Charles Cavenah   918-622-3386

Safety Officer, Mike Osborn  918-445-2047

Past President, Harold Brown 918-693-3920

Web Master, Dave Lugo 918-445-4745

       Email: w5taz@cox.net

Newsletter: Charles Cavenah 918-622-3386

John Campbell    918-446-4229                          

Ben Kehe             918-906-3715

John Jackson       918-227-3601

Justin Kroll         918-606-9377

Clint Lutz            918-639-4275

Steve Luckey      918-568-6568

Chuck Sittler       918-447-2222

Randy Shoefstall 918-284-32 36